Catalogue description Institution of Locomotive Engineers (founded 1911)

This record is held by Institution of Mechanical Engineers Archive

Details of ILE 2/1
Reference: ILE 2/1
Title: Institution of Locomotive Engineers (founded 1911)

Ordinary general meetings, minute book No. 1. Members' meetings were held at The Engineers Club, the Institution of Mechanical Engineers and Denison House, London, for the election of members and the reading and dissemination of papers. Minutes contain lists of awards and prizewinners. Signed by successive Presidents of the Institution.


Presidents for the period of these minutes were:


R W Reid, Seymour B Tritton (d.1937), H Nigel Gresley (1876-1941), Richard Edward Lloyd Maunsell (d.1944), John Ralph Bazin (b.1879) and Herbert Kelway-Bamber (1862-1946).


Volume, 329x216mm., 182pp.


Manuscript, half bound in red leather.

Date: 30 September 1926 - 28 January 1932
Held by: Institution of Mechanical Engineers Archive, not available at The National Archives
Language: English

Have you found an error with this catalogue description?

Help with your research