Catalogue description Records of the North Cumberland Liberal Association.

This record is held by Cumbria Archive Centre, Carlisle

Details of DSO 117
Reference: DSO 117
Title: Records of the North Cumberland Liberal Association.

Minute books election materials and secretary's files

Date: 1885-1987
Held by: Cumbria Archive Centre, Carlisle, not available at The National Archives
Language: English

North Cumberland Liberal Association, Cumbria

Physical description: 9 files
Immediate source of acquisition:

Deposited by Mrs. J. Gallagher, Secretary, Ashtree Cottage, Glasson, 13 December 1988.

  • Cumbria
Administrative / biographical background:

The Association was formed at a public meeting on 30 April 1885 (see Item 1). Leading members included Sir Wilfrid Lawson, Wilfrid Lawson Esq., Mr. Chance (Morton), Joseph Bendle, John Carrick (Brampton), Mr. Steel, the Rev. H.M. Kennedy (Plumpton), Mr. Carr (Silloth), Miles MacInnes (Rickerby). These minutes include accounts and electoral revision claims.

Link to NRA Record:

Have you found an error with this catalogue description?

Help with your research