Catalogue description 1 item, numbered (1), (originally enclosed in despatch number 54 from Sir Ernest Satow...

Ordering and viewing options

This record has not been digitised and cannot be downloaded.

You can order records in advance to be ready for you when you visit Kew. You will need a reader's ticket to do this. Or, you can request a quotation for a copy to be sent to you.

Details of MRQ 1/18
Reference: MRQ 1/18

1 item, numbered (1), (originally enclosed in despatch number 54 from Sir Ernest Satow to Lord Salisbury, foreign Office, 12 April 1897) extracted from FO 262/763 (folio 274). Japan. Map showing prefecture boundaries, towns, rivers, hills and mountains, railways and place names in Japanese. Cartouche containing a title in Japanese. Reference table. Produced by K [?]Yokota; published by Yasugoro Okura; printed by Shinyodo, 1876. 5 insets: maps of: Asia, marking the location of Japan; the Kuril (Chishima) Islands (now part of the Russian Federation); Hokkaido Island; Formosa (now Taiwan) and the Ryukyu Islands; and the Bonin (Ogasawara) Islands. MS additions, coloured, giving prefecture names in English.

Date: 1876
Related material:

For the item numbered (2), see MFQ 1/1113

Held by: The National Archives, Kew
Legal status: Public Record(s)
Dimensions: 138 cm x 102 cm
Map scale: 1:1000000
Closure status: Open Document, Open Description

Have you found an error with this catalogue description?

Help with your research