Catalogue description "Sonata for Viola and Piano"

This record is held by Royal Academy of Music Library

Details of IPR/5/2/6
Reference: IPR/5/2/6
Title: "Sonata for Viola and Piano"

A programme sheet for the first performance of "Sonata for Viola and Piano" (by Winifred Copperwheat and Antony Hopkins, at the National Gallery, London, 18 March, 1946), and four cuttings relating to subsequent performances (including, as advance notices, William Primrose and Noel Mewton-Wood at the Aldeburgh Festival for 1952).

Date: 1946-1952
Held by: Royal Academy of Music Library, not available at The National Archives
Language: English
Physical description: 1 file
Physical condition: 4 cuttings, plus programme sheet.

Have you found an error with this catalogue description?

Help with your research