Browse by Records Creators

Cotswold Division Coroner

This page summarises records created by this Organisation

The summary includes a brief description of the collection(s) (usually including the covering dates of the collection), the name of the archive where they are held, and reference information to help you find the collection.

Date: 1966-1974
History: The Cotswold Division was established in 1966 following a review of coroner's districts, and covers the entire east of the county, taking in the former Upper and Stroud Divisions. It was renamed the Cheltenham Division in 1974. Maps showing the areas of the various divisions can be found in the published 'Handlist to the Contents of Gloucestershire Record Office', available in the public searchroom at Gloucestershire Archives and at The National Archives.
  • Gloucestershire
Sources of authority: Handlist of the contents of the Gloucestershire Record Office, 4th edn., 1998.
Functions, occupations and activities: Government (local) > Coroner
Name authority reference: GB/NNAF/C202982
  Description Held by Reference Further information
1966-1974: inquest files and daily record books
Gloucestershire Archives

Sharing will require cookies. Show details