Archdeacons of Cirencester and Cheltenham

This record is held by Gloucestershire Archives

Details of GDR/APPENDIX 5
Reference: GDR/APPENDIX 5
Title: Archdeacons of Cirencester and Cheltenham

The Archdeaconry of Cirencester was constituted by Order in Council 30 Nov. 1882.


Henry Rudge Hayward 1882


John Stewart Sinclair 1908


Reginald Waterfield 1919


The Archdeaconry was re-constituted (with some changes of parishes) and renamed the Archdeaconry of Cheltenham by Order in Council 31 Oct. 1919.


Reginald Waterfield 1919


George Lawrence Harter Gardner 1920


Alan Whitmore Cornwall 1924


Frederick William Sears 1932


Edmund Theodore Murray 1943


Ronald Huntley Sutch 1951


George Francis Hutchins 1965

Held by: Gloucestershire Archives, not available at The National Archives
Language: English

Sharing will require cookies. Show details


Found an error?

If you find an error with this record description let us know

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

Your details

If you provide your details, we will contact you within 10 working days if we cannot act on your suggestion